Personal tools
You are here: Home Who we are Boards
Document Actions
  • Email this page
  • Print this
  • Bookmark and Share

Board of Directors

Conservation Northwest has an active and visionary Board of Directors.

President: Bill Donnellycnw-board-nov09.jpg

Vice President: Lisa McShane

Secretary: Dave Mann

Treasurer: Bert Loosmore

Assistant Treasurer: Emily Barnett Highleyman


Bill Donnelly. Since 2002; Seattle; senior vice president of investments at Merrill Lynch Wealth Management.

Becca Guillote. Since 2014; Seattle; business owner and director of entrepreneur services for Free Vector Advisors, former wildlife monitoring specialist in the Great Bear Rainforest in B.C.

Andy Held. Since 2010; Kirkland; former high-tech and small businessman, Kirkland Planning Commission and board of the Wilderness Awareness School. Meet Andy on Scat!

Ron Judd. Since 2010; Seattle; a senior executive at the Washington Department of Transportation, long time labor and conservation leader

Bert Loosmore, PhD. Since 2016; Mercer Island; Part time professor of quantitative methods and finance at Pinchot University. Holds a PhD. in Quantitative Ecology and Resource Management from University of Washington.

Alexandra Loeb. Since 2003; Seattle and Rossland, BC; former Microsoft VP

Dave Mann. Returned to the board in 2012; Seattle; environmental attorney in private practice

Lisa McShane. Since 2014; Bellingham; professional artist, community leader and political and policy strategist, working for Tribes and individuals.

Floyd Rogers. Since 2007; Renton; former Microsoft, real-estate investor, ski and snowboard instructor. Meet Floyd on Scat!

Heidi Wills. Since 2009; Seattle; former city councilwoman, executive director The First Tee, Seattle chapter. Meet Heidi on Scat!

Elise Lufkin. Since 2015; An impact investor who has played multiple roles in the nonprofit community, including funder, board and staff. Elise also serves on the board of the Progress Alliance of Washington.

Emily Barnett Highleyman. Since 2015; Executive Director of Wild Whatcom in Bellingham and has previously been on staff for Conservation Northwest and other conservation groups, along with previously serving on our board for over a decade.

Board of Advisers 

For more on our advisory board, please see this Scat! blog post from February 2015. 

Tom Campion. Chairman and Founder, Zumiez, Inc. Trustee, The Campion Foundation

Dr. Jerry Franklin. Professor of Environmental and Forest Sciences, University of Washington

Bob Kelly. Chairman, Nooksack Indian Tribe

Martha Kongsgaard. President of the Puget Sound Partnership. Trustee, Kongsgaard-Goldman Foundation

Larry Casper. Chief, Tsal’alh Band, St’at’imc First Nation

Dr. Gordon H. Orians. Professor Emeritus of Biology, University of Washington

Dr. Valerie Tarico. Psychologist and writer. Co-founder, Progress Alliance of Washington


Document Actions
powered by Plone | site by Groundwire Consulting and served with clean energy